Absent

Oops. Well on the plus side, I will NEVER not write for this blog. I feel like it has a little too much “me” to ever not just start over even after a long period of neglect (sorry!) On the other hand, the Project 365 blog is pretty much dead. That’s okay. I’m not a quitter, but life did get crazy in an overwhelming sense. On the plus side, I have a few new clients for Curly Q Media which is amazing! If you need help writing anything for your business (content, posts, tweets, brochures) just contact me and we’ll see if we’re a match.

In general, Curly Q took off in a way I never imagined it would as did being a personal assistant through Zirtual. Add to that, that I began training for a marathon and add to that the fact that I date someone who lives 1200 miles away (speaking of, anyone have air miles they don’t want? 🙂 and add to THAT the fact that I was essentially a part time social media expert for a company up until just last week- well…I haven’t been writing much. Other than work related writing. Not so much me writing. Now that I have a little breathing room, I promise to get back into the swing. As for Project 365 though…I think I’m past bringing that back to life. I’ll try it again next year. In the meantime, check me out on Instagram (justaliy) for the photos I still try to take even though they don’t have stories attached. Yet.

I’ve thought for a very long time about writing a book. I actually have two ideas for them, but I’m not all that sure where to begin. Jane Green is my favorite author of all time and I would like to think that if I did write a book, the writing would be very similar to hers. I doubt that’s true, but in my head it makes total sense. Subconsciously I must know it isn’t true otherwise, I think I’d have started already.

The other book is one that has more to do with working remotely. I have an angle, I just know that it is going to be directed at a very specific target audience and I’m not sure if that audience would even be interested or if they’d be too overwhelmed by their own positions in life. Still, if it could help just one person…
That was a really random blog post with no specific direction. I suppose that’s just how I’m feeling these days 🙂 As always, feedback, encouragement, and words of wisdom always rock my world.

Leave a Reply

