It’s Not Always Easy

This morning, I was having a great day. I was loving that I was an entrepreneur. I even took the morning off to go to the zoo (which actually inspired my newfound joy) and see some gorillas. I love gorillas. One day, I will meet one in person. It’s a bucket list item.

Fast forward to 5:38pm when I got a phone call. My biggest client will no longer be in business – and I am out of not only an excellent client, but also a reliable paycheck. Suddenly, being an entrepreneur is terrifying and rather sucky. I’m looking at my bills and thinking- how am I going to make this work? I absolutely can not make this work. I’m going to be broke. I’m going to be poor. After all my hard work, I’m probably going to be evicted and then – *slap.*

Deep breath.

There’s an answer. But the answer is…I have no freaking idea. However, I’m also not one to totally lose it in the face of a crisis. Bring it on world. Also, despite you pooping on me today, I really appreciate that gorgeous sunset you let me admire from the parking lot as I munched chicken fingers and blasted this.

Oh, hey wait…the world pooped on me YESTERDAY. It’s 12:59 AM…what does Thursday have in store? Good surprises I hope.

Leave a Reply

